Mistletoe and Macarones

For me, there is no place that feels more Christmassy in London right now than Covent Garden. The market, the mistletoe, the giant Christmas tree and the excitement of all the shoppers- both Londoners and tourists. Covent Garden isn’t a place I head to that often but last weekend, on a very old and wintery  Saturday we headed along to visit a Parisian institution right here in London –  Maison Laduree. We sat on the balcony, ordered some coffees and asked for a selection of their tastiest Macarones –  all of which were sweet, chewy and decadent. Pistachio, caramel, rose petal, vanilla, chocolate and summer fruits – all were delicious. It was such a treat and I would love to head back and try afternoon tea complete with the Laduree prosecco!

On another note, I love my new fur jacket although I was very ill prepared for the sudden drop in temperature in London. From one day to the next the temperature can vary so much so I never really know what to wear. However, after this chilly day I think I will be playing it safe from now on!

What Christmassy things have you been up to in your city?

IMG_0830 2.JPG

IMG_0840IMG_0831IMG_0829IMG_0825IMG_0822

Leave a Reply

