Life lately

 

Life lately has been pretty great. Despite getting a terrible cold which put me out of action a little, I have been able to have an action packed few weeks! I have been able to catch up with lots of friends who I hadn’t seen in ages, I am loving my new job, settling into the new flat (although we are still on the hunt for some more furniture), reading lots of books, I have joined the gym (EEEEEEK) and been to see Spectre  (Spoiler – its amazing). Here are just a few little squares of what else I have been up to over the past few weeks

  1. My new fur jacket from a vintage clothing store on Brick Lane! Paired with my new necklace from Accessorize that has not left my neck since I bought it!
  2. A trip to Borough Market with friends where we had prosecco and ogled all the sweet treats on display.
  3. Halloween is coming and it wouldn;t be complete without a pumpkin to carve. We carried this one all the way back from the supermarket and I slightly regretted not having picked a more petite one….
  4. Finally taking down all the cards from our mantlepiece – birthday wishes, new job and home sweet homes. I used to never appreciate cards but as I get older I love when someone made the effort to get me a card!
  5. A roaring log fire in our local pub.
  6. Cheese and wine night with friends, displayed on my brand new cake stand from Oliver Bonas which they got me for my birthday! We had such a laugh, catching up and gorging ourselves on nine different kinds of cheese, all washed down with delicious red wine! 
  7. A trip to Glasgow to see the famiy! A great weekend rounded off with Sunday morning brunch and a trip to Kelvingrove Park. This was where we scattered my dad’s ashes just a few months ago so this park has all kinds of memories for me now but forever a place in my heart. Grief has definitely been a funny thing to deal with –  there have been peaks and troughs in dealing with with it, but we are all getting there! Just has sometimes taken a little more work than usual to get me feeling myself!
  8. My new job giving me time during the week to lie on the sofa, snuggled up with my blanket watching TV and writing my blog, something I never used to be able to do!
  9. New accessories for winter – these two new scarves are fast becoming my favourites – mustard one from Accessorize, tartan one from Primark.
  10. Saturday morning brunch with a latte and my latest read, review coming on Big Magic soon. 
  11. Date night at Franco Mancas with Euan. I had never tried their pizza before and it is DELICIOUS! So cheap as well so may become a regular place for us, and it is just around the corner!
  12. Prosecco. Need I say more?!

 

Leave a Reply

