Five things from my week #4

Where is my summer disappearing? I cannot believe it is the beginning of August already and only three weeks until we got to Bali….eeeeek! Here is the rundown of my week so far!

IMG_0798

IMG_0795

Sale bargains

House hunting

Me and E decided to look for our own place when our current lease comes to an end at the end of September and while we are so excited to get a new flat together the stress of trying to find one is driving me crazy! I really want one sorted before we go to Bali and I’m sure it will all work out fine but I can be such a stresshead when it comes to things like this! And the more flats I view the more downhearted I get when I realise how little is out there in our price range!

Saturday shopping

On Saturday we got up and headed over to Kensington High Street to do a spot of shopping and get a few bits and pieces for holidays. I far prefer shopping here to Oxford Street as it is much quieter and has all the shops I like! Afterwards we had a well deserved drink in a little pub off the main road and soaked up the sunshine after a very grey week in London. I also love the gorgeous houses in Kensington –  oh to be able to afford one of the white townhouses!

Sale bargains

I was on the hunt for a new pair of cat eye sunglasses and found a little bargain in New Look for my holidays –  only four weeks to go 🙂 I also spotted this gorgeous dress in Reiss and decided to snap it up, even though I have nowhere to wear it just now!

The Hunger Games

Even though I have seen all the films and loved them I hadn’t gotten around to reading the books. So when I signed up for a Kindle Unlimited trial with Amazon and saw they had the trilogy there for all three I have pretty much devoured them. AND so much better than the movies!

Sunday achievements

Sunday morning started with a bit of a headache after some gin and tonics on Saturday night in our garden! But I am so proud that we put on our running shoes and headed off towards Dulwich Park. It was such a hot day and I was definitely struggling in the heat so needed a few walking breaks to guzzle some water! It was the first visit to the park and I didnt realise how lovely it was. We are definitely planning on heading back soon and hiring some row boats in the lake!

 

Have a lovely week everyone! xx

Leave a Reply

