Monthly favourites #1 – July

Another post I want to make more regular is my monthly favourites which I have done sporadically over the past few months (see May and January). Strangely July’s has a lot of new beauty products in it, which is weird as I rarely change up my routine and coincidentally (I swear!) they seem to be rather pink themed! Hope you like!

 

thumb_IMG_0706_1024

Real Techniques blusher brush

My old blusher brush decided to break on me so a new purchase was in order and Real Techniques was my first place to go. For only £9.99 this is impossibly soft and a definite improvement on my old brush!

Micellar water

After seeing numerous bloggers talk about this I was a bit convinced it was just a passing craze. But when Boots had a small bottle on sale for £1 I thought I might as well try it out. It literally sweeps away all make-up and mascara and while it does leave my skin a little greasy, all it needs is a quick splash of water. It works wonders compared with the old cream cleanser I used to use. 

Lipbalm

My new Elle magazine popped through the door and I got a pleasant surprise of some samples from The Organic Pharmacy. I absolutely love this lip balm and while it isn’t tinted I feel like when I wear it I don’t need to wear lipstick, which I have worn obsessively for the past few years!

 

Jurlique Balancing Mist

I received a gift set from Jurlique a few month’s ago and this rose balancing mist was the only product I wasn’t sure of  at first. But once I moved it to my nightstand I have made it part of my bedtime routine and just spritz a bit on my face before bed. I find the rose smell really relaxing!

Humans

Is anyone else watching Humans? I was unsure at first but have got strangely addicted to the new C4 drama about what life would be like if we had robots in our day to day live and what are the lines of morality when robots and humans look and act so alike. Such an interesting watch which is distinctly creep at times and makes me a little scared that this could happen in the future. Plus it has the gorgeous Colin Morgan it, even if he has lost his Northern Irish accent!

Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert

I first read Eat Pray Love in 2010 and fell in love with it and I felt like a trip to Bali wouldn’t be complete without reading this book but somehow in the move to London I seem to have misplaced my copy so I had to find a cheap second hand copy! For anyone who has seen the film, I know people say this all the time but the book is infinitely better and far less cheesy. Her insight into recovery from depression is really quite inspiring and very much worth a read. It will also give you serious wanderlust –  part of the reason I have always wanted to go to Bali is because of this book!

What are your must-haves this month? Tried any of these products before? 

 

2 thoughts on “Monthly favourites #1 – July

  1. lisamzero says:

    I use the Jurlique Balancing Mist and I really like it! Though, that being said, it is an ordeal to spray on my face as I can’t do it relaxed. Instead my face resembles a pug, smushed and scrunched up! I don’t know why my instincts are so strong. Loving your blog and looking forward to your next post!

    • londonlifedebbie says:

      Haha I can’t either! I have so spray it one my hand and pat in! And thank you so much for reading! xxx

Leave a Reply

