Five things from my week #3

This has been a relatively quiet week –  E was in New York working so I had the flat to myself and got lonely pretty quickly! I had dinner with friends two nights and then have just been catching up on photo editing, blogging and a few other things! But here’s the run down of what I have been up to this week!

 

Baking

IMG_0701

I cannot wait for the new series of Great British Bake Off to begin – why oh why are they keeping us in suspense as to when it starts! For all the international readers GBBO is basically a show where people bake things and compete to be number one. I can think of nothing more British but it strangely addictive! So with that in mind I decided I might try to start baking so I bought my ingredients and a tin and made my very first cake – yes an actual cake and it was edible, in fact pretty delicious! I tried out making chocolate chip banana bread and I couldn’t believe how easy it was! I used a recipe of BBC Good Food and then threw some chocolate chips in and hey presto I had made something! However, I did eat about five slices in one day so I feel I should only bake when I am baking for lots of people 🙂

 

The new greatest TV show

3912154

I am slightly obsessed with Nashville at the moment –  have practically raced through Season one in less than a week.  If you haven’t heard of it  –  it a drama set around the country music and politics of Nashville. I have found myself walking around the house belting out some of the country music tunes and kinda wish I had a country accent y’all.

 

Listening

Besides the Nashville Soundtrack I have had this song on repeat –  a cover of Stevie Nick’s Edge of Seventeen. It makes me just want to get up and dance!

 

The great quest for fitness

IMG_5095

I have to admit my plans to exercise more recently hadn’t quite been achieved. It has been seriously hot here and even at 6am it was so warm and humid that I couldnt bear running outside. Things have cooled of slightly this week so I have been trying to do exercise every day and have so far been succeeding and it is definitely making me feel much better. Daily routine is a run followed by some circuits and pilates in the garden. Six weeks until Bali and I just want to feel fab in my holiday clothes! And yes I have had to start running in shorts which I was initially incredibly self-concious about but the heat has made me just say goodbye to my normal running trousers!

Beautiful, fresh flowers

IMG_0692

I don’t often treat myself to fresh flowers and everytime I do I wonder why I don’t do it more often as they totally cheer me up! These pretty flowers have taken up residency on my new desk (aka the kitchen table) and make working so much more pleasant!

 

What have you been up to this week? 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

