My everyday make up routine

 

IMG_4701

I am not the most adventurous with make up but probably because I have a found a daily make up routine that works for me! However, I do always feel like I look the same at work as I do when I head out for the evening so I want to experiment a bit more with new products so I feel a little bit more glamorous!

Here are the products I can’t live without: 

Eye cream: Having won a big gift set of Jurlique skincare on twitter, I have become a bit of a convert to their gorgeous herbal products. I wasn’t a huge believer in eye creams before but having started using the Advanced Eye Serum and although initially I felt no difference, after a few weeks my eyes feel a lot smoother and I swear my very bad black circles are lessening. I can’t recommend this enough if you are in the market for a new eye cream!

Concealer: Having been a Touche Eclat user for years, I wasn’t expecting much from the Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer but for a steal at £2.99 this concealer works wonders around my eyes and lasts for ages. The texture can be quite thick so takes a bit of blending but

Foundation: I first started wearing the Maxfactor Colour Adapt when I was about 17 and since then I have swapped foundations constantly in search of the perfect one but I have finally returned to this one. It is smooth, creamy and the colour is as perfect a match as I have been able to find. Foundation is such a personal thing and everyone swears by different ones but I have learnt to just stick with a good one when you find it!

Foundation brush: For so many years I have smeared my foundation on with my fingers until I discovered the Real Techniques range and now I swear by this brush. As a make-up brush convert I highly recommend it!

Bronzer and blusher: The Benefit Hervana blusher is pale and pink and perfect for winter but with springtime coming in and me using my bronzer a bit more I am on the look out for a new coral cream blush – recommendations welcome!

Mascara: The Bourjois Volume Glamour Ultra Curl gives such a curl to my eyelashes. I have tried so many expensive mascaras and they are always good for the first few uses but then lose their effect but I find that Bourjois mascaras stay strong for months. I highly recommend this one!

Lipstick: I have a slight obsession with berry lipsticks and the Mac Amplified in Craving has been a long time favourite. Subtle enough to wear everyday but with a few layers it is dramatic enough for heading out! I have put a ban on buying myself any more lipsticks until I have used some up so am rewearing old favourites!

 

What is your daily make up you can’t live without?

 

4 thoughts on “My everyday make up routine

    • londonlifedebbie says:

      I had a look at the sugarbomb- its gorgeous! Think that might be my next purchase! Thanks for the recommendation!

Leave a Reply

