This weeks favourite things

The past week has been a tough time for my family and some time off work and rest and recuperation has been more than needed. Here is a rundown of things that have been cheering me up this week. 

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

  1. Beautiful flowers: A lovely gift of well wishes from E’s mum has brightened the house up. 
  2. Wild by Cheryl Strayed is my new addiction this week. I am usually a kindle reader but I snapped up this book at Waterstones last week and am already half way through. Really inspirational read and I highly recommend it. Also a great film so get to see it in the cinema now!
  3. Jurlique Clarifying Deep Cleansing Gel is my new favourite skincare product. I won a goodie bag last week after entering a competition on Twitter (my first in fact) and this face wash is just one of the things but it was one of the few things I brought with me to Glasgow and I have been using it all week. It makes my skin feel incredibly soft and clean. You can check them out here
  4. OPI in Meet Me On The Star Ferry:  my nails may be chewed to bits after the last week but at least they are painted in this gorgeous, shimmery shade. 
  5. Galaxy Chocolate……need I say more!
  6. Jo Malone candle:  We got this for my mum for Christmas but I have had it burning all week, taking in the gorgeous, citrusy smell!
  7. Accessorize necklace:  I have had this for a while but left it with my sister to wear since Christmas and I am happy to have it back coming into the Spring with its sparkles and pastel colours. 
  8. The Little Mermaid is one of my all time favourite Disney movies and the perfect viewing when I am feeling mentally and physically exhausted.  

Whats your must-haves this week?

 

 

2 thoughts on “This weeks favourite things

Leave a Reply

