My guide to what to wear this Christmas

With Christmas just around the corner, I thought I would put together a selection of outfits that I have put together for the holiday season- from parties to relaxing on the sofa! I had such fun doing this – it felt almost as good as going shopping and buying the real things but had none of the shopping guilt after I have spent too much money that I should have done something more sensible with. Here are the outfits I love….

The office Christmas party

If you have been following me for while, you will recognize this dress from French Connection. It is my major wardrobe-lust at the moment but my Christmas party just isn’t dressy enough to require something this glamorous. Paired with these lace stilettos, smoky eyes and a red lipstick, this is my ideal party or winter wedding look. 

Christmas party outfit

Dress || Heels || Bag || Earrings || Lipstick || Eyeliner

Christmas cocktails with the girls

A sparkly top, berry lipstick and high heels teamed with a classic pair of black jeans is my go to outfit, moving from office to bar easily!

Outfit

Beaded cami || Jeans || Heels || Clutch bag || Earrings || Bracelet || Lipstick

Christmas Eve

For my family, Christmas Eve is usually spent preparing for Christmas day – peeling vegetables, last-minute present wrapping and setting the table followed by a Chinese takeaway, homemade cocktails and a good Christmas movie. All you need is a cosy Christmas jumper and a comfy pair of jeans.

Christmas eve outfit

Jumper || Jeans || Boots || Scarf || Bag 

Christmas Day

My family like to dress up on Christmas Day, nothing too fancy but for us it is a special occasion so we like to wear something that makes us feel special. An embellished jumper and glittery tights paired with a patterned skirt keeps it casual but with just enough Christmas sparkle!

Christmas day outfit

Jumper || Skirt || Tights || Earrings || Shoes || Eyeshadow

Boxing Day

This outfit is perfect for the long, winter walks on Boxing Day before lounging about playing board games and eating leftovers. A much-needed wind down post-Christmas!

Boxing day outfit

Dress || Cardigan || Boots ||  Bag || Hat || Necklace || Nail varnish

 

What is your perfect Christmas outfit? Any must haves you want this Christmas?

One thought on “My guide to what to wear this Christmas

Leave a Reply

