Glasgow catch ups

My most recent weekend was spent catching up with friends and family in Glasgow. I arrived on a flight late on Friday evening so it was just time for a glass of wine and a chat with my parents before heading to bed. We were up and out early on Saturday morning to do some shopping. We started with our usual Costa coffee and cake before hitting some of the shops before they got too busy with the Christmas mania. All I managed to buy was a few things for myself….its really about time I got cracking with Christmas shopping for other people!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 My parents and I then took my niece on a big walk to Byres Road for some coffee and cake and wander around the shops. I had a voucher to spend in Oliver Bonas but it was too busy to even get a look around. Maybe that will be my post Christmas treat!

I met friends for drinks on Saturday evening and we tried a place called Vronis, a champage bar on West Nile Street where we toasted with some yummy prosecco. We then got an Indian nearby. I then jumped a cab  (oh to be able to afford taxis again after London) to a friends flat warming where I was able to catch up with my old work colleagues from Glasgow. I love London but I definitely miss these guys! I intended to head home relatively early but it was 1.30am when I was tiptoeing into my parents’ apartment! Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Sunday morning was a family brunch at the Hyndland Fox, a place that just opened in Hyndland before I moved to London but I had yet to try. The Eggs Benedict definitely got my seal of approval! (wearing my new jumper from New Look- now all sold out!)

We then had time for a quick trip to the park for Elsie to show off her walking skills and take some family snaps- got to love a family selfie!

 

It was then a long train back to London, with only episodes of Brothers & Sisters and  a copy of Marie-Claire to keep me company. Great weekend but am absolutely exhausted now! Roll on Christmas!

What were your plans this weekend?

 

Leave a Reply

