Winter wardrobe planning

Summer isn’t even over and I am dreaming about cosy jumpers, boots and crisp winter air. This will be my first winter in London and I’m not too sure what to expect of the weather here, but I am looking forward to finding out!

A quiet week in the office has led to too much time perusing online shops and spending too much imaginary money. However…it is my birthday this weekend so I can buy a few things I have been eyeing up, starting with black ankle boots…

Black metal trim Chelsea bootCooper Stud Mid Heel Boot

I had intended to buy a sensible pair of knee boots with enough grip to wear them on a frosty morning but these are so much prettier! Who needs sensible shoes anyway?!

And of course who can forget a new Christmas jumper! I know Christmas is a few months away (112 days to be precise) so I am not looking for Rudolph jumpers just yet but I love cosy knits and can’t wait until all the shops are full of them. One I love this week is:

New look embellished jumper

And despite having nowhere fancy to go, here are a few dresses that I am lusting over from ASOS…

Asos dresses

See here, here and here for these gorgeous dresses.

What clothes are you eyeing up for this winter?

 

Leave a Reply

