To new beginnings….

Spring 2014 has brought some new beginnings to my life and it is with great nostalgia for the past and excitement for the future that I write this post. After seven amazing years in Glasgow, E and I have decided to make the move to London and start a new life together. So scared and nervous of what is about to come but am also looking forward to all the new experiences and adventures we are going to have.

Glasgow has been an amazing place to live…I have made great friends and memories here. The weather aside, it has everything a city should have- great shopping, bars, restaurants and cafes. It is somewhere that I hope to settle in the future but now is the time in my life to start a new adventure. E has already moved to London and I am attempting to patiently wait until I can go down. My work has been supportive and are organising a transfer for me but I currently have no idea how long that may take. So in the meantime I am going to enjoy the time I have left in Glasgow and the weekends I get to spend in London before the big move takes place. And I will be moved before I know it!

I have set this blog up as a way to encourage me to be more creative, to photograph things I do and to make me try new things so I have something different to write about. It is all too easy to get stuck in a rut of doing the same things and going to the same places (which has its advantages when it comes to eating out as I know what I like!) and I want to get out of it!

Wish me luck on my adventures!

Leave a Reply

